• St Louis Secondary School

Coiste Elections

On Monday last the newly elected members of the St Louis Coiste were presented to the school community at a General Assembly. The assembly commenced with a beautiful rendition of the Le Chéile anthem New Beginnings. Ms O ‘Brien addressed staff and students and commended last year’s student council for all their work. She congratulated the new Coiste members and wished Headgirl Gertruda Kalyvnaite and Deputy Headgirl Emma Mc Keown all the best for the year ahead. Leah Sleator Headgirl for 2018 gave her final address. After the badges were presented by Ms. Mc Caffrey to the elected members of the Coiste the newly elected Headgirl Gertruda Kalyvnaite delivered a thought provoking address to those in attendance. The assembly concluded with the first year choir singing “Siyahamba” under the direction of Ms. Cassidy and Ms. Duffy. The first year representatives will be elected after the half term.

The newly elected Coiste 2018-2019:

Back Row: Colleen Mc Gee, Gertruda Kalyvnaite, Ciara Sherry, Alicia Nmezi Ms. Mc Caffrey Coiste liaison teacher Middle Row: Donna Sherlock, Chloe Markey, Aoife Higgins, Maria Flood, Emma Mc Keown Front Row: Rhea Mc Kenna, Alice Duffy Jessica Lawrence. Absent from photo Amy Sherry

Picture shows Gertruda Kalyvnaite Headgirl, Emma Mc Keown Deputy Headgirl with Ms. O’ Brien and Ms. Conlon 


Principal; Margaret Conlon

St Louis Secondary School,

Glen Road,


Co. Monaghan